For fans of Whitesnake, Van Halen, and Harem Scarem, Portuguese hard rockers BARROS release their new album “More Humanity Please…” out now as of June 29th via Rockshots Records.

The solo project from Tarantula guitar player Paulo Barros alongside brilliant and talented musicians such as singer Ray Van D, “More Humanity Please…” features 10 songs of melodic hard rock mixed and mastered by Harem Scarem singer Harry Hess in Canada with artwork done by Brazilian artist Gustavo Sazes (Gus G, Jeff Scott Soto, Kamelot, etc…).

Lyrics were written by Ray Van D and explore themes as diverse as “Love as a driving force that goes beyond” and “Come what may feel”, to a critical take on the formatting of art and music produced by corporations, “fast food music”; as well as an invitation on the reflection on the ephemerality of life, the lack of humanity in the world today and the banality of violence in social media along with our dependence on technology and a dose of humor that is Murphy’s law: “Where if anything can go wrong, it will go wrong in the worst way at the worst time and in such a way as to cause the greatest possible harm”.

The band’s first single and official music video “My Everything”  is available at the following link:

Album Order available at

Track Listing:
01. My Everything
02. Disconnect
03. Kingdom For A Day
04. Take Me As I Am
05. Tearing Us Apart
06. When It rains It pours
07. Live Before We Die
08. A Love That Shines
09. More Humanity Please
10. How Does It Feel

RAY VAN D – Vocals
VERA SÀ – Bass



About Author

Leave A Reply