Album Reviews

First let me start off by saying that my son asked me to review this album. I believe he thought this would be a bonding experience for us, something we could enjoy together. As a man who grew up in the 1970’s, I secretly had only a pittance of hope
Minneapolis based band Cold Kingdom has released their long awaited full length album, Into the Black Sky.  This compilation is eleven songs filled with creativity and raw emotion.  The female fronted group released their first single and video, “A New Disaster” which has already reached close to 50 thousand views
Orlando based rockers, Wake Up Hate, have released their debut EP, Deep Sleep, consisting of seven solid tunes that will keep your interest for all 26 minutes.  These three guys are impressive considering they only recently formed the band within the last year.  The band consists of Jake Adkins on
If you’re feeling a little hopeless and lost, I have found a band for you!  Awake at Last is a band that wants to be known as a shining light of positivity in this oftentimes dismal and dark world.  They are about to release their first full length album,
Rock 'n roll just isn't dangerous anymore. I'm not talking the bad kind of danger that plunges our musical heroes into addiction and abuse, taking them from us too soon. I mean unexpected antics that make you say "what the hell?" Or "hell yeah!" I'm talking when the music
Megalith means a very large, rough stone used in prehistoric cultures as a monument or building block.  This album is definitely going to be a building block for 9Electric’s credibility as a solid rock and roll band.  The quartet from LA has given us a monumental effort with their latest
The mysterious streets of New Orleans create the perfect backdrop for songs dripping with sultry sadness, and sometimes it takes years of searching and divine destiny to make something beautiful. Blues in My Blood was worth the wait.The back story is necessary to fully appreciate This February release. Tiffany
Them Guns recently released their full length album, From The Shadows, on February 22, 2019.  This issue is a gathering of 12 songs for 43 minutes of throwback pleasure.  The entire album has an 80’s New Wave feel that begins with Navarone Garibaldi’s deep baritone vocals.  He also contributes his
Ghost Season has released a five track EP, From The Otherside, which includes two covers and three acoustic acoustic. This band from Greece is full of creativity and talent. The first track, titled “Fade Away,” begins with great guitar and a quick drumbeat. The vocals are raspy, which add to
WTHCNVCTN has released their debut album Burn Out Bright. This is a personal album that deals with the sobering issues of addiction and depression. The album certainly does rock out, however. The first song is the title track, “Burn Out Bright,” and comes in with a charging bang. The drums