Photo Credit: T. Cody Strubel

Warren Haynes Brought His ‘Heavy Load Blues’ To Hershey With Gov’t Mule

American Southern rock jam band Gov’t Mule brought their Summer Tour 2022 though Pennsylvania with a stop at the Hershey Theatre last Wednesday, August 3rd, 2022. Front man Warren Haynes blasted through hit after hit during the band’s impressive 21-song setlist. The Bobby “Blue” Band cover “Ain’t no Love in the Heart of the City” was a standout favorite for us. You can catch Gov’t Mule in a city near you through


Set 1:

  1. Mr. Man
  2. Bad Little Doggie
  3. Mr. High & Mighty
  4. About to Rage
  5. Larger Than Life
  6. Doing It to Death (The J.B’s cover)
  7. Brother Bill (The Last Clean Shirt) (Charles Otis cover)
  8. Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City (Bobby “Blue” Band cover)
  9. Slackjaw Jezebel

Set 2:

  1. Soulshine (The Allman Brothers Band cover)
  2. I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home (Ann Peebles cover)
  3. Banks of the Deep End
  4. Trane
  5. Rumble (Link Wray & His Rayman cover)
  6. Sex Machine (Sly & the Family Stone cover)
  7. St. Stephen (Grateful Dead cover) (Jam)
  8. Make It Rain (Tom Waits cover)
  9. She Said She Said (The Beatles cover)
  10. Tomorrow Never Knows (The Beatles cover)
  11. Thorazine Shuffle


  1. Endless Parade

About T. Strubel

Founder of Rock Documented in September of 2015. Serves as Lead Photographer, Writer and Editor. Voted "Best Photography" by the Central Pennsylvania Music Hall of Fame. Currently shoots with 2 Nikon D850s, Nikon 22-70mm 2.8 VR, Nikon 70-200mm 2.8 VR, and Black Rapid Shoulder Strap.

Check Also

MMRBQ 2023 Featuring Shinedown, Billy Idol, Larkin Poe, And Ayron Jones

The MMRBQ Festival in Camden, NJ at the Freedom Mortgage Pavilion, presented by 93.3 WMMR, …

Leave a Reply