Puddle of Mudd Unleashes ‘Ubiquitous’ Album and Single “Cash & Cobain”

Multi-Platinum rock band Puddle of Mudd is back with their seventh studio album, Ubiquitous, released via Pavement Entertainment.

The album features 11 new tracks that showcase the band’s signature hard-hitting sound and a fresh take on their unique style. Ubiquitous follows their 2019 album Welcome to Galvania, which included the Billboard chart-topping hit “Uh Oh.”

You can listen to Ubiquitous on all streaming platforms here.

For fans of traditional formats, the new release is available on CD, and there’s also a bundle with a limited-edition t-shirt. Both options can be found here.

To celebrate the new album, Puddle of Mudd has released the first single, “Cash & Cobain”. Lead singer Wes Scantlin says, “I totally dig the song ‘Cash & Cobain.’ The song covers a lot of different genres, which I think is pretty cool. It was a collaboration with Colin Brittain. I’m still flabbergasted by how we managed to blend all these musical styles into a single track. It’s like we took all these genres, mixed and matched until they meshed perfectly.”

Wes Scantlin has been the driving force behind the band’s success since its inception. With his distinctive vocals and songwriting style, Scantlin has helped define Puddle of Mudd’s sound and create some of the most memorable rock hits of the past two decades.

The track listing for Ubiquitous is as follows:

  1. My Baby
  2. Dance with Me
  3. Cash & Cobain
  4. Butterface
  5. Candy
  6. Running Out of Time
  7. Man in the Mirror
  8. U Wrekd Me
  9. Complication
  10. California
  11. Poke Out My Eyes

With a career spanning over two decades, Puddle of Mudd has cemented itself as a prominent force in the world of rock music

For the latest information and tour dates, please visit: www.puddleofmudd.com.

About T. Strubel

Founder of Rock Documented in September of 2015. Serves as Lead Photographer, Writer and Editor. Voted "Best Photography" by the Central Pennsylvania Music Hall of Fame. Currently shoots with 2 Nikon D850s, Nikon 22-70mm 2.8 VR, Nikon 70-200mm 2.8 VR, and Black Rapid Shoulder Strap.

Check Also

Tristan Tritt Forges His Own Path And Challenges Social Media With New Single “No Filter”

LISTEN TO “NO FILTER” HERE Rock singer-songwriter Tristan Tritt has released his new single “No …

Leave a Reply