Dan Kincaid is a Los Angeles based singer/songwriter/guitarist with a deep love for all things rock!

Dan was born and raised in Boston, Massachusetts, but moved to Hollywood to pursue music. During his time in Los Angeles, Dan has fronted a number of bands such as Spit Out StarSuperNo, and Six Days ’Til Sunday. Dan also lent his talents on bass to the band Synical.

For his new solo album, Persona Non Grata, Dan teamed up with two amazingly talented producers and musicians, Christian Eigner of Depeche Mode and Niko Stoessl, which resulted in a truly special and impactful album.

About this album, Dan says it concerns the strength to face your demons and the power to rise above them.

Track list:
01. Believe (3:43)
02. All We Are (4:24)
03. In the Dark (4:10)
04. Living in Circles (3:26)
05. Answer Me (4:45)
06. No Tomorrow (4:08)
07. Rise Above (4:26)
08. Without You (4:01)
09. Lost Myself (4:01)
10. Just Keep Breathing (5:15)

In slightly over 42 minutes, Dan takes us on a fast-paced journey through struggles and triumphs, self-destruction and personal forgiveness, with a healthy dose of empathy and comfort thrown in for good measure. As the listener, you feel like you are pulled along for this introspective look at a troubled soul, aching to learn from the past so as not to be doomed to repeat it. Track 4, “Living in Circles” is a perfect showcase for Dan’s view on the concept of Eternal Recurrence. “All we Are” and “Rise Above” each have a glimmer of hope that we can overcome our own darkness and emerge as a better person for having only temporarily lost our way. 

Persona Non Grata is Latin for “person not appreciated”. This album is more than just that. It’s about the journey from being Persona Non Grata to Persona Grata. This album is good, solid, purposeful music. You feel better for having experienced it.

About T.M. Strubel

Deep in the Blue Mountains of Pennsylvania, you’ll find this guy, rocking out at his favorite campground. When not hosting a game of trivia at the famous “Cow Palace,” you’ll find him riding the nature trails in his custom golf cart, listening to music as diverse as Aerosmith, Cream and Pink Floyd, to Jane’s Addiction and Lenny Kravitz. It’s true, he probably shouldn’t be driving so fast with Parkinson’s Disease, but don’t tell him that. He’s been moving and shaking (get it??) to his own beat ever since he snuck out at age 15 to see George Thorogood & The Destroyers. So...if you find yourself lost in the woods some cold night, and hear the mournful sounds of “Folsom Prison Blues” echoing through the trees, make your way to the source. You’ll find a roaring campfire beside a gazebo. Pull up a camp stool and sit next to the guy with the cane. You’ll soon realize that’s not Johnny Cash he’s playing. That would be “Small Town Titans”, and he’d love to tell you about them! Stay awhile. Let’s talk music...

Check Also

Asking Alexandria to release ‘Where Do We Go From Here?’ out August 25th

The A-team is at it again with their 8th studio album since bursting onto the …

Leave a Reply