has released their latest independent effort Fine Lousy State on November 23, 2018.  This five-song EP is the follow up to 2016’s Have a Little.  All five tunes in this collection are original songs written by the band which consists of Josh Finver-Lead Vocals, Pablo Anton-Guitars, Seth Spaulding-Bass and Enzo Ferroggiaro on Drums.  If you are in the Washington D.C. area you would already know that is one of the most powerful live local bands. Their songs and performances are raw and electric.  Their latest release continues to build on this reputation.

The EP starts with “The Hill You Die On”.  Immediately you will feel the heavy, grungy music rocking your face off.  It has a classic 90’s feel with intense guitars emphasizing the pure emotion growling out of Finver’s mouth.  “Fine Lines (Far Cry)” is a rip roaring fast paced jam that gets your adrenaline pumping like a Monster Energy Drink.  This song is explosive with pounding drums to compliment the overall arrangement.  “State Radio” continues the high-energy rock.  For me, it was reminiscent of one of my old favs-Stone Temple Pilots with grinding bass and authentic vocals.  “Days Go By” was a pleasant surprise slowing down into a bluesy heart felt song filled with touching moments of honest emotion.  The last tune “Salt the Earth” ramps things back up to a level that leaves us in anticipation of the Part 2 EP Resigned Lousy State which is scheduled to be released in the Spring of 2019.  We can expect four new songs likely with the same themes of political frustration translated with irony and sarcasm.

is currently working on a video to be released #soon.  Keep an eye on their Facebook page to see it first.  If you enjoy no nonsense honest hard rock check these guys out, they are the real deal.

No Comments

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.